Beaumont Hospital

Print Print Page | A | A | A


Professor Christopher Thompson.  Qualified Dundee 1981.  MD thesis, Newcastle 1991. Deputy National Specialty Director, Endocrinology.  Previous Chairman of Diabetes Ireland and member of DFI delegation to the National Diabetes Advisory Board.  Current secretary of the Irish Endocrine Society. Previous member of the GAA Medical and Scientific Committee.  Team doctor, Dublin Senior Hurling team. Special interests, pituitary disease, water metabolism, traumatic brain injury, diabetes and sport.

To contact Prof Thompson's secretary please call 01 809 2940.

Professor  Diarmuid Smith. Qualified UCD 1994 MD thesis UCD 2003. Chairman Diabetes Section, Irish Endocrine Society. Honorary Secretary of the Medical Cogwheel, Beaumont Hospital (2007-2009). Censor of the Royal College of Physicians (2010 - present). Special interests hypoglycaemia, pump therapy, bone metabolism, diabetic vascular disease.

To contact Prof Smith's secretary please call 01 8093104

Dr Amar Agha.  Qualified TCD 1995, MD thesis TCD 2004.  International Expert Consensus group, Pituitary disease and Traumatic brain injury.  Specialist interests, Pituitary disease, hypopituitarism following radiotherapy and traumatic brain injury, thyroid disorders and thyroid cancer, adrenal disease.

To contact Dr Agha's secretary please call 01 797 4746

Dr Michael O'Reilly. Qualified NUI Galway 2005. Speical interests in Adrenal disease including adrenal tumours; Reproductive Endocrinology; female androgen excess; pituitary disease

To contact Dr O'Reilly's secretary please call 01 809 3977

Pituitary Specialist Nurse - Claire Carty. Claire can be contacted at  01 8528676

All general enquiries to