Beaumont Hospital


Print Print Page | A | A | A

Nursing Management Team

Ms. Sinead Connolly
Director of Nursing

Deputy Director of Nursing
Ms. Annette Butler

Interim Directorate Nurse Manager, Nephrology, Transplantation, and Urology Directorate

Mr. Alan Healy Cunningham
Directorate Nurse Manager, Medical Directorate 1
Ms. Yvonne Whelan Directorate Nurse Manager, Medical Directorate II
Mr Camilo Salcedo
Directorate Nurse Manager, Neurosciences, ENT, and Cochlear Implant Directorate

Ms. Fiona Thorpe

Directorate Nurse Manager,  Emergency Department
Ms Fionnuala Duffy
Directorate Nurse Manager,
Surgical Directorate
Ms. Niamh Shields
Directorate Nurse Manager, 
Critical Care and Anaesthetics Directorate
Mr. Denise McKiernan
Centre of Nurse Education
Ms. Susan Hawkshaw Nursing Practice Development
Ms Sharon Darby
Director of Nursing, Raheny Community Nursing Unit
Ms. Sherin Bobby
Head of Services, St. Joseph's Hospital Campus

The areas of accountability for all Divisional Nurse Managers / Directorate Nurse Managers include:

  • Budgeting
  • Bed Management
  • Induction/Retention
  • Staff development
  • Nursing practice
  • Recruitment / Selections Standards & Quality of Care
  • Support Services to Clinical areas
  • Staffing/Manpower
  • Nursing World
  • Estimation